Mat Kearney Biography, Age, Parents, Wife, Songs, Albums, Tours And Net Worth

Last Updated on 9 months by General

Mat Kearney Biography

Mat Kearney is an American musician. He was  born in Eugene, Oregon, now based in Nashville, Tennessee. He rose to fame and received critical acclaim for his Columbia Records debut, Nothing Left to Lose. Currently, he has a total of 5 top 20 hits on the Adult Top 40 Chart.

On February 24, 2015 Just Kids, was released. Mat released his album first single, “Heartbeat” on November 4, 2014. CRAZYTALK, was released on May 4, 2018.

Mat Kearney Age

Mat was born on December 1, 1978 in Eugene, Oregon. He is 40 years old as of 2018.

Mat Kearney Family

Mat was born and raised in Eugene, Oregon with his two brothers. At South Eugene High School, Kearney was a soccer player.

Mat Kearney Education

Matt went to California State University, Chico in Chico, California on an athletic scholarship and majored in literature, playing soccer until his junior year. He first became interested in music after traveling to Nashville with music producer Robert Marvin. He tried covering songs by other artists using a roommate’s guitar, but realized he was not very good at it, and began writing his own.

Though things were going well for Mat at school, the partying atmosphere at Chico caught up to him. In an interview, Kearney said, “I guess I lived it up and did what everyone said you should do in college. I discovered the depth of depravity, the bleakness of that lifestyle. It just wasn’t working. I finally started understanding there must be more to life.”

Mat Kearney Wife

Matt currently resides in Nashville, Tennessee, in Hillsboro Village with his wife Annie, whom he married on June 5, 2010.

Matt and his wife had their first child, a girl named Olive Sims Kearney on January 4, 2017.

Mat Kearney Photo

Mat Kearney Songs

  • Ships in the Night
  • Nothing Left to Lose
  • Closer to Love
  • Breathe In Breathe Out
  • Air I Breathe
  • Kings & Queens
  • Undeniable
  • Better Than I Used To Be
  • Hey Mama
  • Face To Face
  • All I Need
  • Where We Gonna Go From Here
  • One Black Sheep
  • Crashing Down
  • Memorized
  • Money
  • All I Have
  • Learning To Love Again
  • Sooner Or Later
  • Fire & Rain
  • One Heart
  • Heartbeat
  • Here We Go
  • Coming Home
  • Changes
  • Wanted Man
  • Sleeping At The Wheel
  • Heartbreak Dreamer
  • Girl America
  • She Got The Honey
  • Straight Away
  • Chasing The Light

Mat Kearney Tour | Mat Kearney Ticket

No Upcoming concerts.

Mat Kearney Net Worth

His estimated net worth is under review.

Mat Kearney Ships In The Night

Matt released his fourth studio album Young Love on August 2, 2011.  Some who pre-purchased the album through Mat Kearney’s site received it as early as July 29, 2011. A deluxe edition of the album was released on May 1, 2012 with five bonus songs and a video for “Ships In the Night”.

Mat Kearney Air I Breathe | Mat Kearney Just Kids

Air I breathe is a single from an album Just Kids. It  is the fifth album from Mat. Republic Records alongside Inpop Records released the project on February 24, 2015.

Mat Kearney Nothing Left To Lose

Nothing Left to Lose is the second studio album and major-label debut by Mat. Several tracks are re-recordings or remixes of songs originally featured on Mat’s first album, Bullet.

Mat Kearney Albums

  • Bullet
  • Nothing Left to Lose
  • City of Black & White
  • Young Love
  • Just Kids
  • Crazytalk

Mat Kearney Closer To Love

Closer to Love is the first single from Mat’s third album City of Black & White. The album was released as a digital download on March 10, 2009. The song was featured in USA Today and chosen as the “Pick of the week.  The music video was released on March 27, 2009.

Mat Kearney New Album


Mat Kearney Chicago

Mat released an album the Chicago EP  in 2005 on Aware/Columbia Records to promote his then upcoming album Nothing Left to Lose (2006). It is a rare item and is now out of print.

Mat Kearney Breathe In Breathe Out Lyrics

“Breathe In, Breathe Out” by Mat Kearney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *