Stalley Biography, Age, Muslim, Rapper, MMG, Songs, Albums and Net worth

Last Updated on 2 months by General

Stalley Biography

Stalley born as Kyle Myricks is an American rapper from Massillon, Ohio. He is best known for his mix-tape debut titled Goin Ape with fellow Ohio-native rapper Terry Urban. He signed a deal to Rick Beatz on the tracks, including “Adress” “S.T.A.L.L.E.Y” “Do It Big and “Harsh. He completed a sports-themed music project, commissioned by ESPN, for future use in television and online programming in February 2011.

He  started independently releasing mixtapes in 2008 with Goin’ Ape and its 2009 follow-up MadStalley: The Autobiography, but his breakout tape was Lincoln Way Nights. Since then, he personally touched down at hot spots all over the world including the 2010 Iron Mic Competition in Beijing, serving as a featured MC.  He was named by BET  Music Matters artist, while his videos hit rotation on MTV Jams and106&Park. As buzz grew, Rick Ross personally reached out, inviting him to join the [Maybach Music Group/Atlantic Records].

Embracing his own individuality, he made show-stopping turns on all three installments of Maybach Music Group’s chart-dominating Self Made compilation series. In addition his 2013 Honest Cowboy mixtape earned a nomination for “Best Mixtape” at the 2013 BET Hip Hop Awards, while garnering a coveted “XL” rating fromXXL and countless other enthusiastic reviews. However, in January 2014, he holed up in Rick Ross’s Atlanta home and began work on what would become Ohio. The album’s title speaks to the vision he aimed to achieve.

Eventually, what he is  getting into now is the big leagues. He’s going to do his hometown proud with Ohio

Stalley Age

He was born on October 30, 1982 in Masillon, Ohio, United States. He is 36 years old as of year 2018.

Stalley Family

He was born in Masillon, Ohiog  a city of 30,000. He gravitated towards music at a very young age, immersing himself in multiple genres. He stated that his  grandmother would clean the house to country songs playing on Massillon’s sole radio station, while he would spin everything from Nas and Outkast to Bruce Springsteen and Travis Tritt in his bedroom. As a result of those diverse influences, he developed an inimitable style.

Stalley Muslim

He is a Muslim. After he was asked about his beard, he revealed he wanted something to grow with him as he grew as an artist, and “Second, I am a Sunni Muslim and it’s part of my religion and me reflecting on all the prophets and great men who had beards before me who were all wise and humbled in their ways of greatness.”

Stalley Rapper

He made his mixtape debut, titled Goin Ape, with fellow Ohio-native rapper Terry Urban in 2008. He followed with the release of the new mixtape, titled MadStalley: The Autobiography, and a newfound reputation as a force on stage in 2009.   He attended the 2010 Iron Mic Competition in Beijing as the featured MC.

He signed a deal to Rick Ross’ Maybach Music Group (MMG) label.  He has worked with producers Ski Beatz on the tracks, including “Address”, “S.T.A.L.L.E.Y.”, “Do It Big”, and “Harsh Ave”. Artist Rashad Thomas was featured on album Lincoln Way Nights and a recording artist, named J. Rawls would aslso be featured on the track “Babblin”.

Stalley was featured on Curren$y’s Universal/Def Jam album Pilot Talk on the track “Address” which was released on June 2010.  He  also featured on Ski Beatz’s Universal/Def Jam projects– including 24 Hour Karate School and 24 Hour Karate School, Pt. 2.  He completed a sports-themed music project in February 2011, commissioned by ESPN, for future use in television and online programming.  Stalley’s Lincoln Way Nights which was released on February 2011 received 130K+ downloads and reigned at number 2 for Bandcamp hip hop releases.  Lincoln Way Nights which was released on November 2011 debuted at number 18 on the iTunes hip hop charts and has sold 4K+ copies.  He also featured on the Maybach Music Group albums, including Vol. 1 and Vol. 2, along with Rick Ross’s mixtape Rich Forever. He also appeared on Ross’ fifth studio album God Forgives, I Don’t.

On March 2012 he released mixtape Savage Journey To The American Dream  which reached 100K downloads in the first week, and was featured as the Stereogum Mixtape of the Week and the Spin Rap Release of the Week (7 out of 10).  The mixtape was graded an XL by XXL, and HipHopDX awarded it 3.5 out of 5.  The mixtape almost entirely produced by Huntsville, AL underground veterans Block Beattaz.

His debut retail single “Swangin” featuring Scarface, from his Honest Cowboy, released on March 26, 2013 reuses a beat from G-Side’s namesake track “Swangin” off their 2008 album “Starshipz & Rocketz”, also produced by Block Beattaz. On July 9, 2013 he released the music video  and featured a cameo from Paul Wall.   Following of his mixtape’s release on August 8, 2013,  it was met with generally positive reviews from critics such as PopMatters.  It was revealed, it received a nomination at the 2013’s BET Hip Hop Awards for the “Best Mixtape Category”. He released Honest Cowboy: EP to iTunes on September 17, 2013 after  he received a great response from his label, which is on the same day as the release of the label’s third compilation album Self Made Vol. 3.

He later  announced his debut album ,Ohio on August 22, 2014 , and four days later, he announced October 27 as the release date.

Almost 1 year after he  announced his debut album on August 21, 2015,  he released a 7 track mixtape, titled The Laughing Introvert.   Stalley released his 7th mixtape titled Saving Yusuf on January 25, 2016.

Stalley Albums

  1. Ohio
  2. New Wave
  3. Another Level

Stalley Songs

  • Savage Journey
  • Petrin Hill Peonies
  • Route 210
  • Hammers & Vogues Feat. Curren$y
  • Lover’s Lane Feat. Anthony Flamm
  • Home To You Feat. Wale & Anthony
  • Island Hopping Feat. Avriel Epps
  • Cold04
  • Everything New
  • Seen It All0
  • Hell’s Angels.Live At Blossom
  • BCGMMG (Remix)
  • Party Heart Feat. Rick Ross0
  • Slapp
  • Pound”
  • Chevys and Space Ships
  • Sound of Silence
  • Gettin’ By
  • Chevys and Space Ships
  • Sound of Silence
  • Lincoln Way Nights (Shop Remix
  • 330
  • Go On
  • Gentleman’s Quarterly
  • The Night
  • Party Heart
  • Everything New
  • Live At Blossom
  • Hell’s Angels
  • Petrin Hill Peonies
  • Home To You
  • Swangin’
  • NineteenEighty7

Stalley MMG

He was touted as a precocious lyricist on Rick Ross’ Maybach Music Group imprint.  Stalley failed to maximize on his ceiling while at the label. He decided to drop his adroit debut album, Ohio in 2014,  but due to minimal promotion, suffered lackluster sales and debuted at No. 35 on the Billboard 200.  He was hungry and wanted  to remove the stain of being labeled a bust, and decided to detach himself from MMG and Atlantic Records to test the waters on the independent circuit.

Stalley Net Worth

He has an estimated net worth of $2 Million.

Stalley Beard | Stalley Tattoos

Stalley Twitter

Stalley Biography, Age, Muslim, Rapper, MMG, Songs, Albums and Net worth

Stalley Instagram

Stalley Swangin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *